DH set off


for work this morning without his laptop, car keys or cell phone. I chimed “Aren’t you forgetting something?” He walks out the door saying “Nope, I’m good.”

Sure, enough, he was back in 20 seconds, to take …… only the car keys.

He called me an hour later and asked “Are my laptop and cell phone at home?” I said “I asked you if you weren’t forgetting something and you said you were good.”

Pat came the reply “I’m still good, don’t need either, just wanted to make sure they’re safe at home.”

Me: “Ummmm, yeah, they’re both curled up on the sofa watching TV.”

#WeirdFridaymorningconversations

 

3 thoughts on “DH set off

  1. This happens frequently in my house but only my daughter is asked to send the forgotten things through the driver.I think men should have a ready checklist

Leave a Reply

