Alice in Wonderland (?) moment


DD has been singing a song for the last 2 days. Apparently, it is something that she heard while watching a video at school. And she does not know more than 2 lines. This morning, on our way to school, she sang a few more lines. It seemed like the new addition was one of her own making. So I asked her, “These last 2 lines, are they part of the song or did you make them up?”

She replied “Well, I don’t know. You know if the words are right then they’re a part of the song, if not I just made them up. You decide if they belong to the song or I just made them up.”

For a minute there, I felt like I was talking to the Cheshire Cat. *Stumped*

6 thoughts on “Alice in Wonderland (?) moment

    1. If she continues talking like this, I’ll go nuts for sure. I don’t see myself getting up from a 2 hour nap and realizing it was all a dream. This is my reality 😦

Leave a Reply

